During the 2016/2017 scholarship awards, empower the world foundation awarded scholarships to 11 students. This process of selection was done by an appointed committee of 4 board members.

We received a total of 34 applications for considerations from which only 11 of them were successfully selected on the basis of the authenticity of the information provided by the applicants and the specific and unique needs observed during the home visits.

Below is the list of the selected individuals:

Surname Other Names KCPE score Form School Home area
1 Muiru Samuel Kamau 371 1 Archbishop Ndingi Nyakairu-Naivasha
2 Gathura Simon Wangai 333 1 Archbishop Ndingi Bahati-Nakuru
3 Osita Collins Musumba 306 1 Archbishop Ndingi Naivasha township
4 Semeyain Lekuta Semeyain 300 1 Archbishop Ndingi Naivasha township
5 Wambui Lukas Mwangi 325 1 Archbishop Ndingi Mji wa neema Naivasha
6 Ngigi Ibrahim Kariuki 390 2 Lodwar National Lodwar
7 Ngatia Hannah Nyambura 337 1 Mt. Kinangop Maraigushu-Naivasha
8 Njuguna Elizabeth Wanjiku 308 1 Kinungi Sec Kinungi-Naivasha
9 Maina Joyce Mumbi 271 2 Mikeu Sec Ndunduri-Nakuru
10 Wachira Cynthia Wangeci 309 2 St. Clare of Assisi Naivasha township
11 Wairimu VyratePurity 300 2 Green Spring Bahati-Nakuru
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *